REMEMBER ME

Remember me and remember when we were young

Remember me your colour and remember our favourite song

Remember me and remember the legs that made you walk

Remember me your dream and remember the tongue that made you talk

Remember me and remember the hand that feed your mouth

Remember me your luck and remember the face that made you laugh

Remember me and remember the eyes that made you see

Remember me your guard and remember me your heart’s key

Remember me and remember the shoulders that carried you up

Remember me your pencil and remember the melodies that came from your harp

Remember me and remember the light that always appeared in your darkness

Remember me your hope and remember the thought that lead to your happiness

Remember me and remember that game that we played

Remember me your angel and remember the bed in which we liad

Remember me and oh remember now that I am far gone

Remember me your better-half and remember the day our love was born

Leave a Reply

